We're very lucky.
Jack is the sort of child
we all assume we'll have
when we decide to have children,
and the sort of child
less experienced parents
congratulate themselves for.

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Current

All of 2006

January and February 2005
March and April 2005
May and June 2005
July - December 2005

January and February 2004
March and April 2004
May and June 2004
July and August 2004
September and October 2004
November and December 2004

Click for Ann Arbor, Michigan Forecast

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Add to My Yahoo!

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

HeroicStories - Restoring faith in humanity, one story at a time

Blogs we read:

Blogroll Me!

contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Oct. 29, 2004 - (Mamma)

Lilypie 4th Birthday Ticker

Walking concerns...?

Jack learned to walk just about a month ago, as he was turning 17 months. That didn't concern me because *all* of my kids have walked late. But it's been a month, and while Jack doesn't lose his balance, he still has a very strange gait. Sort of prancing. I can't decide whether that is something to worry about or not. It looks very cute, but it seems to me that after a month he shouldn't be walking like a new walker anymore.

Or...maybe not.

Like his Daddy

Gradually over the last couple of months, Jack has become more and more verbal.

He went from "able to converse -- sort of" to a constant stream of commentary on everything. Just like his Dad, Jack loves to talk.

Now don't get the idea that I'm the strong silent type. I can chatter with the best of them and am just full of opinions -- but I am also an introvert. I need a certain amount of silence every day to stay centered.

Not so Rod, as fars as I can tell. He's happy with his own company, but given a companion, he is seldom silent. Jack is promising to be the same way.

It's kind of cute, really, because they are both extremely charming companions. But I have a feeling I am going to learn to cherish the lock on the bathroom door! Lucky for me, they enjoy one another's company!

Samhain Weekend

Samhain weekend has finally arrived. I have been altrnately dreading and looking forward to this weekend for six months.

It's going to be a very busy one, with three events in as many days. Tonight Rod and I and our friend Helen will lead a children's teaching ritual. Tomorrow we will lead an adult Samhain ritual. And then there is a Samhain supper with Gene and Nancy and their "goat rodeo" (I love that description!) and some friends of theirs. With so many children, the "dumb" (silent) part of the "Dumb Supper" has been offically cancelled.

Anyway, I think Jack will have a good time.

But this busyness of the weekend makes it a very good thing that Jack's fever broke at 2:17 AM.

Three guesses how I know that.

It's gonna be interesting leading ritual in my sleep!

Have a great weekend! See you Monday!

|

previous - next

Pick a Random Page

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!