We're very lucky.
Jack is the sort of child
we all assume we'll have
when we decide to have children,
and the sort of child
less experienced parents
congratulate themselves for.

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Current

All of 2006

January and February 2005
March and April 2005
May and June 2005
July - December 2005

January and February 2004
March and April 2004
May and June 2004
July and August 2004
September and October 2004
November and December 2004

Click for Ann Arbor, Michigan Forecast

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Add to My Yahoo!

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

HeroicStories - Restoring faith in humanity, one story at a time

Blogs we read:

Blogroll Me!

contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, May. 05, 2007 - 4:58 P.M.

Lilypie 4th Birthday Ticker

Hey all.

Jack turns four tomorrow. Wow! Where did four years diappear to?!?!?

It was fun to write about baby Jack and all his accomplishments -- and I tried to keep this a blog specifically about Jack. Lately, though, so many of his accomplishments are internal and intellectual. Those are hard to write about. Or at least, they require more time and thought than I often have to spend on the blog.

And so many of his developments are thing I'm not sure he'd like reading about on the Internet.

So, this is the last issue of As Jack Grows.

I may well start another blog shortly. If I do, it will be one that is more generally about what we're up to, what we're thinking and doing as a family. There would be plenty about Jack, but maybe not usually so intimate.

To all of our readers over the years, thank you for your patience and your interest!

misti

previous - next

Pick a Random Page

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!