We're very lucky.
Jack is the sort of child
we all assume we'll have
when we decide to have children,
and the sort of child
less experienced parents
congratulate themselves for.

Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!

Current

All of 2006

January and February 2005
March and April 2005
May and June 2005
July - December 2005

January and February 2004
March and April 2004
May and June 2004
July and August 2004
September and October 2004
November and December 2004

Click for Ann Arbor, Michigan Forecast

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com

Add to My Yahoo!

Enter your Email


Preview | Powered by FeedBlitz

HeroicStories - Restoring faith in humanity, one story at a time

Blogs we read:

Blogroll Me!

contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2004 - (Mamma)

Lilypie 4th Birthday Ticker

Back to the Drawing Board

OK, lest anyone get the impression that Jack is some sort of genius and that toilet training him was going to be a piece of cake, I have to tell you what happened last night.

It was bath time. We'd finished a fine repast of ham and cheese and peaches, and were getting undressed to bathe. I took the opportunty to sit a naked Jacky on the pot while I prepared for the bath.

He sat happily, pointed to the toilet paper and asked sweetly for a piece. (He is only allowed to play with toilet paper when he's on his potty, and then he ony gets one square.) Then he played with the paper and sang songs and chirped while I combed and oiled my hair.

Suddenly my attention was drawn back to my 20-pounds budgie making alarmed noises and struggling, with a panicked look on his face, to get off the pot in a hurry. He managed it just as I finally focussed my attention on him.

His hurry? He was trying to get off the pot ...so he could pee. All over the bathroom floor! I laughed so hard I scared him. Poor guy.

I think maybe he doesn't get the point just yet.

previous - next

Pick a Random Page

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!